Weatherford Independent School District

January is School Board Recognition Month

Dr. Hanks also said school board members are elected to serve by local constituents and receive no compensation for their efforts.

Weatherford ISD Board members include Paul Paschall, President; Kip Hooks, Vice President; Ashley Conlon, Secretary; Gail Wirtanen, Member; Dave Cowley, Member; Jeff Geyer, Member; and Dr. Joshua Tarbay, Member.

Dr. Hanks also said school board members shoulder critical responsibilities and sometimes have to make difficult decisions in order to maintain its focus on student learning.

“Our Board is responsible for an annual budget of around $61 million, 7,650 students, about 1,000 employees, and numerous campuses and departments,” Dr. Hanks added. “This is a tremendous governance role that our Trustees have to manage, and we are fortunate to have individuals who continue to place students first as well as being good stewards of local taxpayer dollars.”

Weatherford ISD will officially recognize its Board members at the Jan. 16 school board meeting beginning at 7 p.m. in the District Services Building Board Room.

For additional information about the WISD Board of Trustees, please visit the School Board section of this website.

Pictured (back, from left) are Dr. Joshua Tarbay, Member; Kip Hooks, Vice President; Jeff Geyer, Member; and Dave Cowley, Member; (front) Gail Wirtanen, Member; Paul Paschall, President; and Ashley Conlon, Secretary (courtesy photo / Michael’s Digital Studio).

Published Print