Weatherford Independent School District

Friday, April 16th is an Early Release Day for All Students; Monday, April 19th is a Student Holiday

Trustee Election / Bond Election / Public Notices

School Board Election - May 1, 2021


About the Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of seven members elected to serve terms of three years each. Elections are conducted in May. Candidates run for specific places. Following the election, the board elects a president, vice-president and secretary to serve for one-year terms.

The next board of trustee election is scheduled for May 1st 2021. Places up for election will be place 1 and place 2.


Terms and Election Schedule

Board members shall be elected for three-year terms, with elections conducted annually, as follows:

Places 1 and 2
The election for places 1 and 2 shall be held in 2018, 2021, 2024, and in three-year intervals thereafter.

Districts 3, 4, and 5
The election places 3, 4, and 5 shall be held in 2019, 2022, 2025, and in three-year intervals thereafter.

Districts 6, and 7
The election places 6 and 7 shall be held in 2020, 2023, 2026, and in three-year intervals thereafter.


Application Process

  • Candidate filing period to file application for place on the ballot is: Wednesday, January 13, 2021 to Friday, February 12, 2021 –
    Monday through Thursday, 8:00 am - 4:30 pm or Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm.
  • All applications filed are public records and open to inspection upon request.
  • Completed forms must be filed in the Weatherford ISD Administration Building at 1100 Longhorn Dr., Weatherford, Texas 76086, email, or fax 817-598-0216. 


Candidate’s Guide to Primary and General Elections

The Texas Election Code designates the Secretary of State as the chief election officer of the State of Texas. In order to provide information on the electoral process to all Texans, his office has prepared this guide in the expectation that increased information will result in increased participation.

Click here to access information.




Election Highlights

First day to file for place on the ballot: January 13, 2021

Last day to file for place on the ballot: February 12, 2021

Early voting begins: Monday April 19, 2021

Last day of early voting: Tuesday April 27, 2021

Election Date: May 1, 2021

Polling Location: Parker County Courthouse Annex – 1112 Santa Fe Dr., Weatherford, Texas 76086 


Lisa Wulfjen
Administrative Assistant to Superintendent/Board
Weatherford ISD


Filings for the 2021 Board of Trustees Election to be Held on May 1, 2021