Weatherford Independent School District

Infosnap

CN Home Page

Welcome to the Weatherford ISD Child Nutrition Department! 
 
The mission of our department is to provide healthy, appealing food to encourage good nutritional choices!  Our meals and snacks follow the Dietary Guidelines for Americans, and we support you in your efforts to live a healthy, active lifestyle.  We hope you will find the website information helpful to you.  Our mission is: "Feeding the Future... Today."  The mission of the Weatherford Independent School District is to teach, challenge and inspire each student in a safe, nurturing environment.  Your children are the most important reason that we exist, and we love to serve them!
 
Breakfast: $1.25 at all schools
Elementary school lunch: $2.55
Secondary school lunch: $2.75
 
Pre-payments for school meals can be made in two ways:
1. By cash, money order, or check presented to your school Cafeteria Manager between the hours of 7:00 am - 1:30 pm. Please write your children's names, student ID numbers, and the amount you wish to deposit to each one's account. (You may pay for several children in various WISD schools at a single location, if you desire; however there may be up to a 24 hour delay for payment to be applied.) 
2. Online with a debit or credit card for a convenience fee of $1.95, 24 hours a day, through My School Bucks account. Please have your child's ID number available to do this.
 
Free or Reduced Price Student Meals - Free & Reduced Meal Online Application
You can apply any time during the school year for free or reduced price student meals.
1. A printed meal application form. One application is sent home in every student packet on the first day of school or at enrollment.  We cannot accept faxed applications because only original signatures can be accepted. 
 
 
If a completed application is not received and processed by the Child Nutrition office within the first 30 days of school, the student's meal status will change to "full pay". They can be completed online or paper applications are available at the school offices, the District Services Building at 1100 Longhorn Drive, or at the Child Nutrition Office.  
 
 
CN Office location:
We appreciate your patronage!  Please feel free to contact us or come by our office.
Hours of Operation: 7:00 am - 3:30 pm, Monday - Friday
 
999 Sloan Street
Weatherford, TX  76086
Telephone: 817-598-2991  
Fax: 817-598-2992
 
Alicia Hernandez Director of Support Services x 4171 ahernandez@weatherfordisd.com
Arlynn Prachyl Assistant Director of Child Nutrition x 4172 aprachyl@weatherfordisd.com
Christy Lee Administrative Assistant x 4170 cmlee@weatherfordisd.com
Tonya Henson Catering Mgr./ Menu Planner x 4174 thenson@weatherfordisd.com 
 
 
Contact Information for Child Nutrition Cafeteria Managers:
Hours of Operation: 6:30 am - 2:00 pm, Monday - Friday
Weatherford HS/District Training Mgr Cindy DeLong 817-598-2884 cdelong@weatherfordisd.com
Weatherford NGC Sheila McDonald 817-598-2847, x 6 smcdonald@weatherfordisd.com
Hall Middle School Michele Bennett 817-598-2825 mbennett@weatherfordisd.com
Tison Middle School Kim Burris 817-598-2965 kimburris@weatherfordisd.com
Austin Elementary School Laura Bernon 817-598-2851 lbernon@weatherfordisd.com
Crockett Elementary School Somer Moylan 817-598-2827 smoylan@weatherfordisd.com
Curtis Elementary School Tiffani Stults 817-598-2838, X 7 tstults@weatherfordisd.com
Ikard Elementary School Consuelo Sancen 817-598-2821 csancen@weatherfordisd.com
Martin Elementary School Loretta Denton 817-598-2920 ldenton@weatherfordisd.com
Seguin Elementary School Michele Hutchings 817-598-2817 khutchings@weatherfordisd.com
Wright Elementary School Cheryl Bouldin 817-598-2813 cbouldin@weatherfordisd.com
 
 
**Something new this year is our catering department for your school meetings or workshops.**  
 
Also, please note that the Texas Public School Nutrition Policy (TPSNP) has set regulations regarding what foods and beverages may be made available on school campuses during the regular school day but not what parents provide to their own children. For more information, please see the Texas Administrative Code, Title 4, Part 1, Chapter 26, Subchapter A, Rule 26.7:
  
(b) This subchapter does not restrict what parents may provide for their own child's lunch or snacks. Parents may provide FMNV or candy items for their own child's consumption, but they may not provide restricted items to other children at school. A school may adopt a more restrictive rule, however, as local policy.
 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Source Note: The provisions of this §26.7 adopted to be effective February 26, 2009, 34 TexReg 1231